Woohoo, back to blog. Haha!! The weekend was wonderful, a good trip with friends.
Thanks Ros, her brothers, uncle and friends for being such a good host bringing us around. =)
Batam Trip Day 1
Woke up early in the morning, took train down to Harbor Front centre as the meeting time was 10am. Nobody was late, but we didn't managed to get the ferry timing as planned. So have to get the next timing which is 10.50am via Batam Fast. Indeed it was kinda rush for us, but we managed to get the tickets. =)
Hock & Linda
Kevyn & Serena
YiQuan, Shamus & Me
The ferry from Singapore to Batam took 1 hour though. It was fast. The view of the open sea simply gorgeous, and on this trip i just didn't want to have any thoughts from Singapore which will hinder my enjoyment. Can say i am bad, but all i want to do is to have a get away trip free from worries. =)
Reached Batam Centre, checking out. The first thing we do was head out to A&W for lunch. Haha!! You didn't see wrongly, it is A&W. It is a must to try when you go Batam, because it is nowhere to be found in Singapore, sad to say that though. =(
Ros came to meet up shortly, picking and sending us to our hotel. =) Planet hotel though. Nice place to be in. =) The checking in took quite awhile, damn irritating though. =( But soon, everything was settled and we went to our room. Linda, Hock, Kevyn and Serena was on level 6 while Shamus, YiQuan and me was on level 9.
The best part was.. We were told that we will be having a KING & QUEEN SIZE BED.. Ended up.......
Is that what you call a KING & QUEEN SIZE BED???
Soon we were out shopping. How can there be no shopping right? HAHA!!! Went to 2 shopping mall. The first 1, we wanted to go bowling but the smokers there dampen our mood so we decided to chill out at Bistro Goldiva. After which we went to HyperMarket and get mineral water, food etc. =) And we took candid photo of.....
Notice any difference??? :P
Over there, Kevyn saw a nice bag. Well, mont blanc though. At first we forgotten about shopping for bag etc until Kevyn say he looking for bag. So we went around and saw 1, tried to slash the price. When found flaw, we tried to go even lower but failed. So we left and headed to the second mall. =)
The second mall was at Nagoya Hill. And yes i had been there before with my cousins. Haha!! It is so familiar. Over there, we begin operation Bag Hunting. Haha!! 5 Guys and 2 Girls going around the mall, shop by shop looking at bags and clothings. HAHA!! Just love shopping and doing crazy stuff. =) Kevyn and Hock managed to get the bag, at a whopping price of $40 SGD. Haha!! =)
From there, we headed to Ros place for bbq. The journey was long, but it was the place she live in that get our jaws drop. O.O Just let the photos do the talking...
Ros's house really big though. KTV room on the top floor, where we had bbq and there's a pool table to play. LOL!! Enjoyed ourselves though. Haha!! Well, i like this best...
Chivas Da Pao!!! Whahaha!! Guess this photo is the best, especially to SHAMUS!!! =)
BBQ till around 1-2am and we headed back to hotel. Her brother drove us back. Haha!! At night really can drive very fast though. =) Enjoyed ourselves to the max. =)
Day 2 coming soon...... It's late now!!! Need to sleep as i have work tomorrow...
Profile
I'm just being myself, seeing things from a different point of view. Enjoy doing things that i don't do often.